I’m glad we got all that Eragon nonsense out of the way. It’s out of my house and out of my life. Instead, we’ve got the pleasant and entertaining substitute of Gregor the Overlander by Suzanne Collins. Yay for children’s fantasy! It’s not “wow” but I am whipping through it, and it has charm.

I’ve got all these things to write about but nothing is really settling down in my head. On my trip to Seattle/San Francisco, we had some conversations about how amongst friends who’ve known each other a while, some topics just don’t come up. Or you don’t feel comfortable asking questions. Or you learn something new about a person unexpectedly. What should I write about? What am I leaving out, here? I want questions and ideas, pretty please.

PS Did you know you can have a wedding registry on Amazon? That could be dangerous. Would I rather have flatware, sheets & a food processor, or every book I’ve ever wanted? Good thing I’m not getting married. Katy, you should have an Amazon registry.

