You are currently browsing the daily archive for October 26, 2005.


I did my ‘marketing’ this morning with Katy’s basket. I needed the eggs, you see, for popovers, and the rest of it just happened. We have: ‘naturally nested’ eggs, half & half, mushrooms & zucchini for a frittata, bananas, cottage cheese, butter, yellow potatoes, and honeycrisp apples, per Rayna’s recommendation. I also received two compliments on the basket, which I shall pass along to Katy. One while waiting for the crosswalk, and one from an older woman who said I looked like I was going to visit my grandmother. I told her it was too bad I wasn’t wearing my red coat.  Posted by Picasa


Popovers – Brony’s Recipe Posted by Picasa


And in case you were wondering, the recipe above is for playdough. I stole this one out of my mom’s recipe box years ago. She used to make it when we were kids but I’ve never had the need to make it myself. Safe to eat! Add your own dye! Posted by Picasa

October 2005
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Flickr Photos

upload

Ben remembered that he likes yogurt.

upload

More Photos
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers