I’m thinking of doing a weekly book recap or something like that.  You know, because I need one more way to keep track of what I’m reading.  I already write titles, authors and date finished in my pen & paper notebook, plus I started a freakish excel file of everything I’ve read over the past two years (since I started the notebook notations).  But sometimes I forget to blog about what I’ve been reading (horrors!) so I’ll throw it up here, too, in a spiffy category.

This week I’ve read:

How I Live Now, Meg Rosoff (why haven’t YOU read it yet?)

The Wright 3, Blue Balliett (art, hidden clues in the fabulous illustrations, a mystery)

The First Part Last, Angela Johnson (I barely managed to get it home from the library before I’d devoured it.  Finished it standing outside Mio Sushi waiting for my to-go order)

The Thin Place, Kathryn Davis (finished in eery synchronicity with babelbabe; pleasantly layered)

The Phantom Tollbooth, Norton Juster (“it goes without saying,” but didn’t quite live up to the hype)

