Drenched, and I Mean Drenched

If you look outside and it seems a little grey and drizzly, and you wear your raincoat on your walk to the store, the skies will clear and a sunbeam will emerge from the heavens and cast its light upon you.

If you look outside and it seems a little grey but the pavement is dry, and you wear your red wool coat and a striped scarf, the heavens will open and pour forth rain upon you, and you will feel like poor Gideon’s fleece during one of the wet periods.

Lists, Making (see also Lists, Crossing Off; Procrastination)

Why is it that if I make a list of all the tedious things to be done that day, and I manage to cross one simple item off it, I then feel I’ve deserved a rest and a slice of banana-blueberry bread? When really, the real work still lies in front of me?

