Quiet, grey, drippy morning.  So far the main excitement has been fresh sheets on the bed and finally getting around to rotating my duvet, so that the mysteriously extra-fluffy end is now by my head instead of my feet (my feet just didn’t appreciate the fluffiness enough, but that doesn’t explain why that end is so much fluffier).  Yeah.  It’s wild around here.  Later, I might even walk to the store.

I’m reading this article for class on virtual reference training, which gets surprisingly incomprehensible at times.  I mean, sheesh.  It’s supposed to be helpful, not confusing me.  Who taught these people to write?  Every couple sentences I’ll think, “oh, that makes sense.  Did they just start using English?”  Maybe my brain isn’t quite as sharp as it used to be…but I always wonder if everyone else feels the same way and BSes their way through the reading discussions.  Or do other people relish those stylistically inept sentences?

This is why I like reading YA books for homework…

In other news, I seem to have completely forgotten how to eat like a vegetarian, let alone a vegan.  It’s going to be an exciting 40 days…

