I’m slouching around in my pajamas, drinking Irish Breakfast (what is so Irish about it, anyway?) and listening to class lectures and cleaning out the 100+ emails in my school account, when I’m overcome with a fit of zealousness and decide it’s time to dress and go for a nice long walk.

I’m about to pull on my bedraggled sneakers when I notice I have a new voicemail.  It’s the Katy-who-didn’t-leave-town-when-she-got-hitched, asking if I want to go for a hike with her & the girls.  Two hours ago.

But I call back anyway, because you never know how long it will take to leave the house with a three-year-old and a baby.  Turns out she had just been asking Q if she was ready for a walk, but she didn’t want to go without me.

Perfect.

Hopefully the paths won’t be too muddy and no one will slip and fall and embarrass themselves (ie, me).

In other news, I got my first address for the Modern Letter Project – yippee!  Now the pressure’s on…

Also in other news, I started The Many Lives and Secret Sorrows of Josephine B...and I’m hooked.  I think I read half of it yesterday.  Makes me endlessly happy that I don’t live in 18th century France.

