Stolen from various places.  I’m feeling too lazy to link.  Sorry.

In the kitchen with…Jessmonster

Variety is the spice of life.
In my cupboard, I have this many spices: NO idea.  Couple dozen?
Rack or no rack? One rack above stove, with random jars lined up on the stove and on the counter next to the stove, and a slightly melted twirly rack on top of the fridge, with random spices in plastic bags…
Alphabetize? HA.
Which spice do you use most often? Lately, oregano.  Rosemary.  Nutmeg.
Which recipe? Waffles & pancakes.

It’s like the pot calling the kettle black.

Coffee or tea? Both.
Do you make coffee at home? Yep, in French press or Kitri’s little drip pot.
If you make tea, loose or in bags? Bags.
How many kinds of tea do you have? Probably more than I have spices.  27, as it turns out.

If you can’t stand the heat, get out of the kitchen.
I use my stovetop: Most days.
I use my oven: Often.  Bake at least once a week, use it to toast things.

Why buy the cow when you can get the milk for free?
Soy or cow? Cow, straight from the.
Skim or whole? Whole, sometimes with a little of the cream skimmed off for coffee.
How many gallons a week? half a gallon.

There’s nothing like rejection to make you do an inventory of yourself. (James Lee Burke)

Three items in my freezer (right now):

  1. Vanilla ice cream (Double Rainbow).
  2. Frozen berries – strawberry, raspberry, marionberry, boisenberry – from my parents’ crop last summer.
  3. Chicken breasts from before Lent.

Three things in my fridge (right now):

  1. Leftover lamb.
  2. Smoked mozzerella.
  3. Sliced turkey.

Item I am most chagrined about: a zucchini that is getting wrinkly.

Item I bet no one else has: I would say lime & ginger water kefir (not ready to drink yet), except I got the grains from Maria and I believe she reads this, so…pancake batter AND waffle batter?  Local honey sold in a cabinet out front of someone’s house?