Your Neighborhood Librarian tagged me for the 8 Things Meme (which, I recently learned but can’t remember how, rhymes with beam – I always thought of it as ‘me me’ as in ‘pick me!’) And I have just enough time to squeeze it in before I change out of pajamas into something more substantial (but less appealing in this weather) and head over to the police station.*

Each player lists 8 facts/habits about themselves. The rules of the game are posted at the beginning before those facts/habits are listed. At the end of the post, the player then tags 8 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know that they have been tagged and asking them to read your blog.

  1. I’ve pretty much stopped eating breakfast cereal, unless you count oatmeal. I’m more likely to make pancakes, have toast and cottage cheese, oatmeal, or bake muffins.
  2. I’m really good at remembering author’s names but terrible at remembering your name if I meet you. I need to see it written down.
  3. I have to read SOMETHING if I’m eating alone, even if it’s “Design of Controlled Vocabularies.”
  4. I can’t believe that anyone would pay $5 for a tiny tiny thing of fresh blueberries, blueberries that I could pick in under 60 seconds and consume in even less time.
  5. I’m aware of all the desserts in the house at any given time, particularly the chocolate.
  6. I can fix my hair in such a way that it is still wet 24 hours after washing it. On a hot day.
  7. I love getting glimpses into other people’s houses, especially on walks in the evening.
  8. I compulsively check library shelves for out of place items.

I tag whoever feels like it. I’m lazy/out of time.

*I work for the city. We’ve got training. I’m innocent.

