Tired, tired, tired, and off to sunny (I checked the forecast) California tomorrow.  Tired from getting up at the (to me) ungodly hour of 6:30 am, sitting through two 4-hour classes, and driving home.  The horrific amount of licorice I ate tonight doesn’t seem to have helped.  In-between trips laundry must be done (I know the first trip was only two days, shut up).  Packing must be done.  Books must be decided on.

I went on a little book spree this week – at least one finished per day – and my library supply dwindled more quickly than I expected.  I’m already 3/4 of the way through Songs Without Words, which was going to be my plane book.  I might even have to
(gasp) take a book I own.  Or one of Kitri’s.

I’ll do some book summing-up later (The Dark is Rising; The Sphere of Secrets; Middlemarch; Millicent Min, Girl Genius) but for now it just feels like an accomplishment to still be awake and back from school in one piece.  Four hour classes are just wrong, but at least the rest of my ‘classes’ involve me sitting in my pjs on the couch, coffee in hand.

