I was scrolling through the pictures on my screensaver this afternoon, as one does when one is trying to avoid reading a chapter on control in management, and I kept coming across photos of delicious summer fruits.

And delicious things made from delicious summer fruits.

So I went to the freezer to see what I’d stashed away from last summer’s harvest.  When I realized I had 2 gallon bags of strawberries, two of blueberries, one of rhubarb, and a quart bag of marionberries, I sprang into action.  We are now eating a rather unphotogenic strawberry-blueberry-rhubarb crisp, with a sadly not-so-crispy top but a delicious fruit interior.

What else should I do with my frozen fruits?  Crisps a-plenty?  Cobblers?  Pies?  Tarts?  What works best with frozen fruit?  I have a week and a half left with butter as my faithful companion, and I’d like to do some good eating.

