A fast-forward update on The Most Important Topic in the World: what I’ve been reading.

I really liked The Monsters of Templeton.  I was more articulate about it here.

I didn’t care for Strange Relations.  The dialogue made me cringe.

I’m head over heels for The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks.  I like me some smart YA.  And all the inpeas.  I predict that my later review will pugn the book.

Gary D. Schmidt’s latest, Trouble, is on its way to my library in-basket.  I didn’t think it was out till later this month, but I looked it up and it was available.  And it’s all MINE.  Based on my near-adoration of The Wednesday Wars, I’m looking forward to this one.

And in unrelated news, after a flirtation with the stomach flu, I can now eat normal foods (and keep them down).  You don’t realize how much you appreciate this until it’s gone.

And with that, it’s time to head to work.

