I wrapped up the 48 Hour Book Challenge a little early at 5:30, having spent about a third of the time reading.  Actually, that surprises me because it didn’t feel like that much time.  I probably spent a third of the time sleeping, a third reading, and a third doing everything else.  I didn’t post this sooner since I had to run off to a bbq.

Time spent reading & reviewing: 15 hours, 35 minutes.

I read parts of 5 different books during the challenge: Hester Among the Ruins, Princess of the Midnight Ball, The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane, Chicks with Sticks (It’s a Purl Thing), and Tom’s Midnight Garden. I’d started Hester before the challenge began, and I’ve still got a good chunk of Deliverance Dane to go, so I read 3 books cover to cover during the 48 hours.

Will I do it again?  Totally – provided it doesn’t fall on a working weekend.  The hardest part was keeping track of my time and tallying it up, and then deciding whether to spend time reviewing or to just keep reading.  I focused mostly on actually reading.  I also had a lot of things planned that took time away from reading, but that helped it feel more exciting and broke up the big chunks of reading.

Unfortunately I didn’t manage to clear some of the dustier things off my to-read shelf, but I did make some room and that’s what counts.  More reviews to follow.

