I chose this recipe for Long Distance Kitchen back in April (I swear this is the last April recipe and then we can move onto May, a month where we took a break for a few weeks while Bronwen was out of town).  I love bundt cakes because they look impressive with so little effort, plus they’re easy to transport when unfrosted.  I think this was my first attempt at a bundt cake from Dorie Greenspan’s Baking: From My Home to Yours, although I’ve made several others (including that oh-so-delicious chocolate sour cream bundt cake that I documented a while back).  And just a few weeks ago I tried another of Dorie’s – the Nutty, Chocolaty, Swirly Sour Cream Bundt Cake, which had a nice coffee-cake-ish swirl to it.

But let’s get back to that Mocha-Walnut Marbled Bundt Cake (click for the recipe from the Tuesdays with Dorie project), which I know I made and devoured even though I don’t have any proof.  It’s one of those recipes that takes a few different bowls and plenty of “add a third of the dry ingredients then half of the milk” type of instructions.  The effort pays off in a dense walnut-flavored batter swirled with the coffee and chocolate batter.  And even though I don’t have any memory of what I did with the cake – secret eating?  Sharing with friends?  Warmed up with ice cream on top?  Devoured in a day?  - I do remember that it was tasty and something I’d make again, with a nice balance of flavors between the nuts, chocolate and coffee.

