(Don’t answer that question.)

I just signed up for a mock Printz.

Here’s the list:

*The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing (oh yeah)

Escape! The Story of the Great Houdini

Stay with Me

*An Abundance of Katherines

Rash

Sold

It’s Kind of a Funny Story

The Rules of Survival

American Born Chinese

*The Book Thief

Stars next to the ones I’ve already read. So see, it won’t really take that much time to read the rest. I already had half of them on my to-read list, so I might as well finish them up by January, eh?

Plus, this will tie in perfectly with my YA materials class that begins, oh, the week before. Right?? And by some miracle I can actually attend without rearranging my schedule. Meant to be.

I do love mock awards. I mean, obviously the real thing would be fun, too, but this is a lot less pressure.

