So, I’ve seen other bloggers participate in the 48 Hour Reading Challenge (hosted by Mother Reader) but for some reason I’ve never managed to join in.  I’d be working, or have school projects due, or just forget about it.  So this year I’m going to see how much reading I can get done, leaving time for sleep, food, a outing to the ballet, church, and perhaps a bbq or two in there.  In other words, I’m not going to devote every waking moment to it.  So why do I feel like I’m standing on the starting line and have to start cramming in books as soon as 8 pm (my chosen starting time) rolls around?

At any rate, I’ll do my 48 hours from 8 pm Friday to 8 pm Sunday (Pacific).  Time to go organize my to-read pile!

It’s not too late to join in – follow the link at the top of this post for the rules & instructions.  Or just, you know, squeeze in an extra book sometime.

