I am like the lemming, or rather like the stereotypical rather than actual lemming.

Because school and work isn’t enough for me (in other words, because I am crazy), I find myself drawn to the Winter Classics Challenge. I’m thinking of plucking all of these from my ‘own but have never read‘ collection (because one challenge is not enough)

The Shortlist*:

  1. The Woman in White
  2. Madame Bovary
  3. Can You Forgive Her?
  4. A Passage to India
  5. Crime and Punishment (hahaha! Just kidding! I’m not that crazy. Plus I need a better translation than the one I own before I try to tackle this again).

5. (For real) The BFG (this counts as a classic, right?)

*Subject to change before January.

Edit: I’m switching A Passage to India with Brideshead Revisited.  I think.  I mean, I AM reading Brideshead Revisited, but I might ditch another title instead of the Forster.